First Day At Work!


Well today was my first day at my job, and I had a great time.  I never thought I would say this, but I kind of missed accounting a lot.  And I am so happy that I am working in the field that I enjoy.  Cannot wait to become successful at what I do, so that the pity I end up getting from random people will stop.  I would be able to show these backwards and conservative people that being a single mother is not something to sympathize with or have pity on them.  Instead, I want to show them that I can build a better life for myself and my child, something  that I would have never been able to do by living with a man with whom my relationship and my self-respect suffered every moment I spent with him.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

