Congratulations to my sister, Amber!


So a lot has happened in the past week, and with all the things circulating in my mind I think it will explode soon.  Anyways, first things first…hats off to my sister, she is all grown-up, and engaged to be married.  And I am so ecstatic, as if it is me getting married.  But no seriously, I cannot be happier for her, I think it was the happiest day of my life when she got engaged.  Ok wait, back up…that is not possible!  The happiest day of my life was when Ayaan was born; I think I have made that crystal clear from my so many previous posts about him.  The second most happiest day of my life was when I got married, unfortunately, it was not meant to be, the guy literally turned out to be a (whatever word you choose to insert here with the negative connotation) and instead of having a life full with love and joy, it actually turned out to become hell in real life.  Oh well, life happened, all we do is move on, I hope that the second time when I marry will replace my second happiest day of life.  So I guess the day my sister got engaged will be the third happiest day of my life.  Yes, I think I can settle on that!

Congratulations, Amber!  I pray you live happily ever after, and all your wishes and dreams come true with the man you will get married to, with whom you will eventually share the most intimate relationship you will ever have with anyone else, with so much love and happiness!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Atif on February 8, 2011 - 9:17 am

    Best of luck Amber.

    • #2 by Sarah Memon on February 8, 2011 - 9:35 am

      Thanks…I will convey your best wishes to her 🙂

Leave a Reply

