Moving on!


I just read this quote:

“You can spend minutes, hours, days, weeks, or even months over analyzing a situation; trying to put the pieces together, justifying what could’ve, would’ve happened… or you can just leave the pieces on the floor and move on.” — Tupac Shakur

And I feel like this is exactly what I am going through right now.  I mean I have realized in the past couple of days that there is no point in regretting or dissecting events or things that cannot be changed.  One should live back moments that remind you of good things or just plainly make you feel good.  However, nothing good comes out of reminding yourself repeatedly of the bad times you have gone through, and getting depressed even more.  I would say that one should never forget those bad times though, because it helps you to be cautious in the future, also to know of what people are actually capable to do.  However, at the same time, why should we stop living, or doing things we like…it’s not worth it to keep on generating ridiculous ‘what ifs’ questions to the events that have gone by, and will never come back.  I personally think one should only waste time in regretting about past experiences, if a time machine existed.  Because then, you can actually do something to change or fix it.  Right now, with no such invention in the near future, all we do is waste time in thinking about something that should have happened but it did not.

So I still have like 10 days for New Year’s, but I will just go ahead and make the following resolution:

“No more regrets…especially about the times where I was unhappiest the most!”

I will try to live my life to the fullest, do those things that I always wanted to do.  Now my priority is to live in the present, look towards the future, and determine how to make the coming days better.  I get that the past time had been difficult and hurtful, something that I will never forget…it was like a very eerie dark night, but the night will end with the sunrise, and this sunrise symbolizes the starting of good times and new beginnings.

I feel good right now, listening to “take over control” by Afrojack, the book “100 Most Influential Philosophers of All Time” in my hand, my baby sleeping soundly next to me, and I am typing up this blog.  I feel at peace!

Therefore, right here at this time, I decide to move on in the hope of new beginnings.  🙂

  1. Sun is rising again in my life… « Sarah Memon's Blog

Leave a Reply

